Panama remains on EU tax haven blacklist

Panama remains on the European Union’s (EU) list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes, updated as of 22 February 2020. The EU says that the purpose of the list is “not to name and shame, but to encourage positive change” in tax governance. In Panama’s case, the implication is that the country has not sufficiently reformed its tax information exchange system. The next review will take place in October 2021. 

The full publication is available internationally on a subscription-only basis. SUBSCRIBE TO A FREE TRIAL